On receiving a text from a friend that she had spare sugar snap pea plants I decided it was time to see if I would ever be capable of growing our own vegetables. She provided me with 4 small plants that she had grown from seeds and left them in my care…no pressure!

First things first I needed somewhere to plant them. It just so happened that the weekend before the plants arrived, I had been clearing some unwanted plants in the back garden and had created the perfect spot.

I removed the bricks  and mixed the soil with a little that I found in the green house. I also bought some bamboo and garden string and made a little frame to support them as they grew. I popped each at the bottom of a cane and then crossed my fingers with all my might…I am not the best at growing things…I tend to forget the watering part!

Here they are…all set up:

 

